Top 10 Albums of 2011 (so far)
June 27, 2011, 7:01 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

We’ve reached the halfway point in the year which means I have a perfect excuse to make this premature list.  The following ten albums are in no particular order – they’re simply the albums that have supplied me with the greatest amount of joy since January.  This list could very well change come December.  In fact, I expect it to…

EMA – Past Life Martyred Saints

Fucked Up – David Comes To Life

WU LYF – Go Tell Fire To The Mountain

Handsome Furs – Sound Kapital

Fleet Foxes – Helplessness Blues

PJ Harvey – Let England Shake

Low – C’mon

Panda Bear – Tomboy

Gang Gang Dance – Eye Contact

Smith Westerns – Dye It Blonde

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I guess I have a lot of catching up to do. Gang Gang Dance’s album was phenomenal. I definitely have to add that to my list.
On my list I have, so far:
How To Dress Well – Love Remains
Frank Ocean – Nostalgia, Ultra
Overdoz – Live For, Die For
Foster The People – Torches
The Weeknd – House Of Balloons.

I got to add Metronomy’s new album.

Thanks for the guidance.

Comment by ibemusic




Leave a Reply

